Google Adwords Introduces: New Flexible Bid Strategy

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Google Adwords Introduces: New Flexible Bid Strategy

Google Adwords Introduces a new flexible bid strategy: TARGET RETURN ON AD SPEND

Google AdWords announced Target Return on Ad Spend (ROAS), a new bid strategy, as a part of broader initiative to provide greater flexibility and control over performance targets and better overall return from your Ad spend.

 Target ROAS helps you maximize revenue by automatically adjusting your keyword, ad group, and campaign-level bids to meet a custom target return on ad spend. Your target ROAS represents how much revenue you want to earn for each dollar you spend on AdWords. For example, if your goal is to earn $7 for each $1 you spend on AdWords, your target ROAS would be 700%.

 Harnessing the same real-time bidding technology behind Target CPA and Enhanced CPC, target ROAS takes into account signals such as location, browser, time of day, operating system and more to adjust your bids based on your ad’s predicted performance.

 Grow sales and hit your ROAS goals with ease

Here’s an example to demonstrate the power of target ROAS –

Let’s say you’re an advertiser whose conversion values vary from product to product. Ideally, you would love to bid higher on keywords that lead to larger orders, and lower for keywords that lead to smaller ones, however, this would be time consuming and complex to do manually.

 You can use Target ROAS to help you dynamically select the right bid for each auction. Here’s what you can do:

  1. Set up conversion values in Conversion Tracking so that AdWords understands the value of orders placed on your site.
  2. Choose the ROAS percentage that matches your business goals.
  3. Create a new “Target ROAS” bid strategy in the Shared Library. (see image below)
  4. Enter your target ROAS into your newly created flexible bid strategy.

Now go out and apply the new bid strategy to your keywords, ad groups or campaigns.

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Mark Battalini
markbattalini@seomavericks.com

SEO Agency Boca Raton | Internet Marketing Agency Boca Raton | Mark Battalini owner of Seomavericks.com led efforts to the referrals of countless large-name companies and clients. Mark Battalini, being a visionary that possesses an entrepreneurial mindset, continually shifts gears to pursue his own objectives of creating high ROI SEO & SEM campaigns for his clients. Mark is able to take a hands-on approach with large national partners to build and oversee their online marketing programs and maximize their potential to the fullest. He has led Seomavericks Inc. to higher degrees of market orientation and customer intimacy.

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